JC Whitney Ratings and Reviews

Fan
Oil
Shop Now At JC Whitney
Shop Vinyl Protectants & Care or
Choose a category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Plexus Universal Plastic Cleaner, Protectant and Polish

PLASTIC CLEANER, PROTECTANT AND POLISH BUY 2 AND SAVE 19%! Cleans as it polishes!
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Plexus Universal Plastic Cleaner, Protectant and Polish
Review 1 for Plexus Universal Plastic Cleaner, Protectant and Polish
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good stuff
January 8, 2009
By futcluch
from Central Texas
Pros: This stuff is the best thing since WD40
Cons: kinda expensive but JCW's price is good.
"I use this on almost anthing I clean, it is also better than WD40 on my Table top saws. I spray it on my circle saw blade and it seems to ease cutting in tough wood."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
14 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plexus Universal Plastic Cleaner, Protectant and Polish
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
December 25, 2008
By motorhome
Pros: Cleans and shines. Makes bug removal an ease.
Cons: None
"This product was recommended by the motorhome company that built ours to be used on the front dymond shield. This is a plastic coating that is put on over the paint on the front. They sell it for almost twice as much. It is a great product but hard to find. It makes cleaning very easy."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? First Time
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Plexus Universal Plastic Cleaner, Protectant and Polish
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plexus is Awesome!
November 6, 2008
By A2SuperCrew
from Michigan
Pros: Easy and effective
Cons: None
"We use Plexus on the clear plastic windows of our pop-up camper. The camper is four years old now, and the windows still look like new.
We recently purchased a 2000 Jeep Wrangler, and Plexus does a great job on both the clear plastic door windows and tinted plastic windows in the soft top.
Great product!"
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plexus Universal Plastic Cleaner, Protectant and Polish
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Stuff
September 30, 2008
By Rockit
from Syracuse, NY
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use/Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Construction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This stuff takes bugs off my bike windshield like nothing I've seen before."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Once a Year
Review 5 for Plexus Universal Plastic Cleaner, Protectant and Polish
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
makes a great bike look better
July 3, 2008
By eddiesr
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use/Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Construction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"one of the best to use because of plastic--works well on all areas--watch DUST ON RAG ----scratch windsheild"
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
Review 6 for Plexus Universal Plastic Cleaner, Protectant and Polish
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plastic Cleaner, Protectant and Polish
June 26, 2008
By Dasco
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use/Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Construction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Easy on and off
""Cleans and Polishes"plastics and acrylics to include motorcycle windshields. Nothing does it better!"
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
Review 7 for Plexus Universal Plastic Cleaner, Protectant and Polish
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plexus
June 5, 2008
By bobby0824
from Greensboro, NC
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use/Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Construction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"As good as advertised. Easy to apply and wipe. Results as expected."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
Review 8 for Plexus Universal Plastic Cleaner, Protectant and Polish
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
plexis
December 13, 2007
By mongrel
from Rogue River, Oregon
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use/Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Construction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use & no harsh smell
Cons: none
"We use this on our ATVs after washing them. Its great. Makes them look new, isn't sticky & dosn't make dirt stick so bad. I'm going to try it on my T-tops next."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Plexus Universal Plastic Cleaner, Protectant and Polish
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plexus, Plastic Cleaner, Protectant and Polish
November 20, 2007
By vstardude1
from SWANTON, OHIO
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use/Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Construction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Great Product has a lot of Great uses
"I use Plexus, Plastic Cleaner, Protectant and Polish on my 1100 V STAR, on the windshield, and just about the whole Bike and on Helmets, fairing and also a lot of things around the House like laminated surfaces,etc. Because its Safe and nonabrasive—won't scratch delicate surfaces and it works Great.
vstardude1
"
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
Review 10 for Plexus Universal Plastic Cleaner, Protectant and Polish
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome!
December 28, 2006
By Deano
from Burlington, Iowa
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use/Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Construction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've used a variety of plastic cleaners over the years and this is the one to beat. Spray it on, wipe it off, how easy is that? It's not a restorer so it won't fill in major scratches in plastic but it will clean, polish and repel dirt like no other. After using Plexus on my tow trucks light bar people thought it was a brand new one!"
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? First Time