JC Whitney Ratings and Reviews

Fan
Oil
Shop Now At JC Whitney
Shop Bed Liners & Load Handlers or
Choose a category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bedrug COMPLETE TRUCK BED LINER

BEDRUG COMPLETE TRUCK BED LINER INDESTRUCTABLE WORK SURFACEDurable Yet Comfortable
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bedrug COMPLETE TRUCK BED LINER
Review 1 for Bedrug COMPLETE TRUCK BED LINER
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bed mat
October 19, 2014
By BobK
from Latonia, KY.
" I am satisfied with it. It fit the truck. "
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Once a Year
Review 2 for Bedrug COMPLETE TRUCK BED LINER
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks and feels great, however, is light weight
October 12, 2014
By Tundralover
from Webster, MA, USA
" My wife was driving my truck, down the interstate highway, and it blew out of truck. Luckily, there were other drivers, caught up, and told her, but she had to turn around, next exit, and go back and get it. Again, lucky, it did not land in highway or, get picked up by another driver, before she could retrieve it. I would have liked something heavier, myself. "
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
Review 3 for Bedrug COMPLETE TRUCK BED LINER
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and service
August 15, 2014
By Trukcrazy
from Gulf Breeze, FL, USA
" Bedrug makes a great product and Whitney provided great and fast service. Thanks. "
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? First Time
Review 4 for Bedrug COMPLETE TRUCK BED LINER
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I wanted!
June 30, 2014
By AdventureGuy
from Colorado
" The bedrug arrival was timely & was surprised how light it was. Went on to install it with some basic tools & was very easy to do. Not much to it, really. I think we'll be very happy in that loading is much easier & it s/b great for camping as well, when we decide to sleep in the truck bed. I'd suggest carrying some other small cover to lay over, for situations where you don't want items to slide at all. "
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bedrug COMPLETE TRUCK BED LINER
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits like a glove
May 31, 2014
By Hal8718
from Hatfield, PA 19440, USA
" I have a 2007 GMC Sierra w/cab on the back. My knees are thanking me,and so is my Huskie no more sliding around. "
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
Review 6 for Bedrug COMPLETE TRUCK BED LINER
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bedrug
May 21, 2014
By justdandy
from Tacoma, WA, USA
" My knees thank you!!!...I have a spray in Turbo Liner which I really like, however, I wouldn't recommend that you try and slide amplifiers and guitar cases accross it...with the Bedrug, I don't worry about it at all...it's firm enough that you can even slide a heavy amp on it, without scuffing or scratching the tolex. "
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? First Time
Review 7 for Bedrug COMPLETE TRUCK BED LINER
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3rd vehicle to have Bedrug
May 6, 2014
By Bill
from Delaware, USA
" I have had 3 trucks with the Bedrug bed mats and would not be without it in my truck. Even the new truck I bought had spray liner I put just the floor Bedrug mat as items stay in place better. Great product and would use in any truck I own. "
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
Review 8 for Bedrug COMPLETE TRUCK BED LINER
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommend with note
September 13, 2013
By TruckerDave
from United States
" Bed rug delivered to me was the right size for the truck bed, seems to be made of quality materials, and was easily modified with a carpet knife to fit around protrusions in the bed.
Ease of install - average to easy
Note however, it did not come with any tape, glue, "hook and loop",etc. as described in the product info. Also, photo shown is for the bed "liner", so what you get from this item is only the mat - no side or tailgate covers. JC Whitney should fix this, it could be misleading. "
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? First Time
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bedrug COMPLETE TRUCK BED LINER
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BedRug Bed Mat
September 8, 2013
By weedoggie
from Stanfield, NC, USA
" I was lead to believe that it would be cut to fit my truck. When I got it I had to cut it. Well I didn't do that well. Its okay, but it could have been better. "
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? First Time
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bedrug COMPLETE TRUCK BED LINER
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bed Rug is Great - Missing Mounting tap no so good
August 28, 2013
By TimC
from San Diego
" Fit like a charm. Able to kneel easily - kind on the knees. Looks great. Only problem - no mounting tape. It has hoops side (of hook and loop) sewn in but the hooks part with double sided tape wasn't in the package. Called Whitney. Doesn't come with the Bed Rug. In fact Whitney doesn't sell it. Went to Home Depot, exterior double sided mounting tape and Yardage World for the hooks side and attached it to the hoops on the mat and put on the double sided tape. Cleaned the area where it would stick to the bed with alcohol, peeled the tape and stuck the Bed Rug to the truck bed. Now it won't fly out on the freeway. "
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bedrug COMPLETE TRUCK BED LINER
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent choice
July 10, 2013
By Donald
from Reno, Nevada
Pros: Protects entire interior of truck. Has only been in for a few weeks, but we have hauled stuff already and love it.
Cons: None yet
" This was really easy to install myself, is a complete custom fit,and just looks outstanding. Stuff gets loaded/unloaded without banging our sliding around and simply just works out nicely. Very glad I purchased this! "
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? First Time
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bedrug COMPLETE TRUCK BED LINER
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great liner
March 26, 2011
By Anonymous
from Yukon, OK
Pros: soft, looks great
Cons: velcro
" Would have nothing else in my truck. way better than spray in liners. Installs quickly and painlessly, look great, and cleans up very well. Would recommend 100%. "
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bedrug COMPLETE TRUCK BED LINER
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
August 28, 2008
By RonF
from Winter Haven, FL
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use/Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Construction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of installation, looks great
Cons: placement of velcro needs to be well thought out
" This is a great addition to my 2008 F-150 I have an ARE lid with the carpeted underside and it matches perfectly. The carpet tends to hold stuff in place as well. "
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? First Time
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bedrug COMPLETE TRUCK BED LINER
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bed Rug
June 12, 2008
By chevy3
from Prairie du Chien, WI
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use/Installation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality/Construction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: I did not install it myself, it looks great. A few more spots need a little more velcore
" 2008 Chevy Silverado Short box. It looks great, I would suggest this to other people. Looks so nice that you don't want to put anything on it. I'm real happy. "
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? First Time
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bedrug COMPLETE TRUCK BED LINER
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bed Rug over Rhino Liner
December 2, 2007
By ViperTownUSA
from Lafayette, Louisiana
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use/Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Construction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Beautiful, custom fit, easy to install
" I installed this over the Rhino Lining in my 2005 Dodge RAM SRT-10 Quad Cab (OK, I'm obsessive-compulsive but I always do this). The Velcro strips use a 3M type of mounting tape, but I had trouble getting the Velcro strips to adhere to the lining material in a previous truck, and couldn't find any kind of glue, silicon or otherwise, that would help. This time, I tried cleaning the lining material with alcohol, drying it off well with a rag, and then using the 3M adhesive promoter before sticking the Velcro on the lining. It worked so well, that I was able to cut the Velcro strips into much smaller lengths and hence use them in ALL of the critical places rather than just the recommended ones. This is custom made for your model truck, and it looks like it was installed by an upholstery shop. It's essentially indestructible, and is really comfortable to kneel on. "
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bedrug COMPLETE TRUCK BED LINER
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great.
April 23, 2007
By JCWCustomer
from USA
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use/Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Construction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very easy to install and looks great. Fits very well and the quality is excellent. A week after installation I bought additional velcro and added to spots that did not flatten out. Thanks JC whitney. "
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.