JC Whitney Ratings and Reviews

Fan
Oil
Shop Now At JC Whitney
Shop Bed Liners & Load Handlers or
Choose a category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bedrug COMPLETE TRUCK BED LINER

BEDRUG COMPLETE TRUCK BED LINER INDESTRUCTABLE WORK SURFACEDurable Yet Comfortable
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bedrug COMPLETE TRUCK BED LINER
Review 1 for Bedrug COMPLETE TRUCK BED LINER
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommend with note
September 13, 2013
By TruckerDave
from United States
"Bed rug delivered to me was the right size for the truck bed, seems to be made of quality materials, and was easily modified with a carpet knife to fit around protrusions in the bed.
Ease of install - average to easy
Note however, it did not come with any tape, glue, "hook and loop",etc. as described in the product info. Also, photo shown is for the bed "liner", so what you get from this item is only the mat - no side or tailgate covers. JC Whitney should fix this, it could be misleading."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? First Time
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bedrug COMPLETE TRUCK BED LINER
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BedRug Bed Mat
September 8, 2013
By weedoggie
from Stanfield, NC, USA
"I was lead to believe that it would be cut to fit my truck. When I got it I had to cut it. Well I didn't do that well. Its okay, but it could have been better."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? First Time
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bedrug COMPLETE TRUCK BED LINER
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bed Rug is Great - Missing Mounting tap no so good
August 28, 2013
By TimC
from San Diego
"Fit like a charm. Able to kneel easily - kind on the knees. Looks great. Only problem - no mounting tape. It has hoops side (of hook and loop) sewn in but the hooks part with double sided tape wasn't in the package. Called Whitney. Doesn't come with the Bed Rug. In fact Whitney doesn't sell it. Went to Home Depot, exterior double sided mounting tape and Yardage World for the hooks side and attached it to the hoops on the mat and put on the double sided tape. Cleaned the area where it would stick to the bed with alcohol, peeled the tape and stuck the Bed Rug to the truck bed. Now it won't fly out on the freeway."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bedrug COMPLETE TRUCK BED LINER
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent choice
July 10, 2013
By Donald
from Reno, Nevada
Pros: Protects entire interior of truck. Has only been in for a few weeks, but we have hauled stuff already and love it.
Cons: None yet
"This was really easy to install myself, is a complete custom fit,and just looks outstanding. Stuff gets loaded/unloaded without banging our sliding around and simply just works out nicely. Very glad I purchased this!"
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? First Time
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bedrug COMPLETE TRUCK BED LINER
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great liner
March 26, 2011
By Anonymous
from Yukon, OK
Pros: soft, looks great
Cons: velcro
"Would have nothing else in my truck. way better than spray in liners. Installs quickly and painlessly, look great, and cleans up very well. Would recommend 100%."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bedrug COMPLETE TRUCK BED LINER
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
August 28, 2008
By RonF
from Winter Haven, FL
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use/Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Construction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of installation, looks great
Cons: placement of velcro needs to be well thought out
"This is a great addition to my 2008 F-150 I have an ARE lid with the carpeted underside and it matches perfectly. The carpet tends to hold stuff in place as well."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? First Time
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bedrug COMPLETE TRUCK BED LINER
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bed Rug
June 12, 2008
By chevy3
from Prairie du Chien, WI
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use/Installation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality/Construction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: I did not install it myself, it looks great. A few more spots need a little more velcore
"2008 Chevy Silverado Short box. It looks great, I would suggest this to other people. Looks so nice that you don't want to put anything on it. I'm real happy."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? First Time
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bedrug COMPLETE TRUCK BED LINER
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bed Rug over Rhino Liner
December 2, 2007
By ViperTownUSA
from Lafayette, Louisiana
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use/Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Construction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Beautiful, custom fit, easy to install
"I installed this over the Rhino Lining in my 2005 Dodge RAM SRT-10 Quad Cab (OK, I'm obsessive-compulsive but I always do this). The Velcro strips use a 3M type of mounting tape, but I had trouble getting the Velcro strips to adhere to the lining material in a previous truck, and couldn't find any kind of glue, silicon or otherwise, that would help. This time, I tried cleaning the lining material with alcohol, drying it off well with a rag, and then using the 3M adhesive promoter before sticking the Velcro on the lining. It worked so well, that I was able to cut the Velcro strips into much smaller lengths and hence use them in ALL of the critical places rather than just the recommended ones. This is custom made for your model truck, and it looks like it was installed by an upholstery shop. It's essentially indestructible, and is really comfortable to kneel on."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bedrug COMPLETE TRUCK BED LINER
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great.
April 23, 2007
By JCWCustomer
from USA
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use/Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Construction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very easy to install and looks great. Fits very well and the quality is excellent. A week after installation I bought additional velcro and added to spots that did not flatten out. Thanks JC whitney."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.