JC Whitney Ratings and Reviews

Fan
Oil
Shop Now At JC Whitney
Shop Throttle Body Spacers or
Choose a category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Helix Power Tower Throttle Body Spacers

HELIX POWER TOWER THROTTLE BODY SPACER Dyno tested to produce up to 20 more horsepower and better mileage!
Average Customer Rating:
4.406 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
30 of 32(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
31 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Helix Power Tower Throttle Body Spacers
Review 1 for Helix Power Tower Throttle Body Spacers
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
helix power tower on 94 zj 5.2
July 20, 2013
By Tyler
from Edmonton, AB, Canada
"As compared to some reviews the installation was simple, but instructions were horrible.Just look at picture on box for proper flow direction because it does not show it on instructions. No whistling, but does improve acceleration, have paired with k&n
intake and flowmaster cat-back exhaust, spacer is nice addition. Would recommend especially if you have cold air intake. Haven't noticed any fuel savings yet but only had on for couple of days, so I will keep my eye on it. Well made product, like the finish.
"
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? First Time
Review 2 for Helix Power Tower Throttle Body Spacers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A real breathe of fresh air
March 27, 2012
By rogercolt45auto
from WSTGARDINER MAINE
Pros: WOW easy to hook up really snaped my jeep out of its coma
Cons: Wish th bolt heads were the same size as the org ones
"best 100 dollers I have ever spent on my jeep works GREAT wish thay came with the jeep. I will be putting one on all my cars my truck my bike if thay make one for a harley.what a change in performance havent hade time to check the fuel but really dont care the performance alone is worth the money spent 600 dollers on a chip and that didnt have the change that this little parts dose if you dont have one on your car truck jeep bike what are you watting for best money you can spend to give you that boost we are all looking for THANKS abought time something dose what thay say it dose no ripp off here JUST GREAT go for it"
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? First Time
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Helix Power Tower Throttle Body Spacers
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Added Power
April 19, 2011
By 03YELLOWZX3
from Inwood, WV
Pros: Directions are easy to follow if you are mechanically inclined.20 minutes to install.
Cons: If you have the old style throttle body/intake, it is rough to get screws all the way in place.
"It only took me 20 minutes to install. This is a must have if you are driving a stock Zetec Focus or light modified. It cleared up the slight lag time I had in take off from stop. Definitely improved performance. My power add-ons for this car are: SVT exhaust(including header), ITG Cool Flo CAI, Screamin' Demon coil pack, 11mm Live Wires, Brisk Racing spark plugs, and this Helix Power Tower throttle body spacer. THe extra power and response time is definitely noticable. As far as gas mileage increase, I will have to write another review in two weeks. If my mileage increases, then this throttle body spacer will get 5 stars!"
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Once a Year
1 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Helix Power Tower Throttle Body Spacers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jason
February 9, 2011
By Anonymous
from Austin, TX
Pros: Does what it says it will do
"I added this product along with a K&N intake. I have a 4.3L in my chevy single cab. I could feel the power increase especially at higher speeds. Raced an identicle chevy with 4.8 and pulled away after upgrade. Driven right I have seen a slight increase in gas mileage."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Once a Year
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Helix Power Tower Throttle Body Spacers
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Better ways to spend $100
July 25, 2010
By Anonymous
from alaska
Pros: easy to take off after you put it on
Cons: bad intructions
"Put it on, had to re-bend the supplied bracket and decipher instructions, felt like I had less power, read lots of reviews AFTER I bought it, not any good ones, basically for fuel injected engines its useless, spend the money on a shiny grill, you'll get the same results. research before you buy."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
10 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Helix Power Tower Throttle Body Spacers
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EASY TO DO
February 10, 2010
By Anonymous
from NC
"RECIEVED TODAY AND INSTALL IN ABOUT 45 MINUTES NOTICE A IMPROVEMENT IN PERFORMANCE TO SOON TO TELL ON GAS MILEAGE. JUST A FEW TOOLS AND YOU ARE GOOD TO GO. NO REAL PROBLEMS JUST TAKE YOUR TIME."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Helix Power Tower Throttle Body Spacers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT!!
May 9, 2009
By ciberhawke
Pros: instant pwr and 3 mpg
Cons: poor installation instructions.
"I installed this spacer on a 2006 dodge ram. I immediately noticed a quicker throttle response, but what impressed me the most was how smooth my transmission shifts now. It stays in gear longer going up hills, whether around town or on long interstate inclines. Installation was easy, once you figure it out, and the B&W photos are hard to see. (you can see colored photos at Street & Performance's web site). Took about two hrs. to figure everything out, but it all fit perfect and in performs very quietly. Worth the money!!"
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
4 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Helix Power Tower Throttle Body Spacers
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Okay, not what I expected
April 25, 2009
By Bernsy
from Cedar Rapids, IA
Pros: It was easy to install. Took maybe an hour. The part was shipped extremely quick.
Cons: Not sure that I really feel a difference in power. The instructions were not the best either.
"I installed a K&N Air Intake about a week ago and just installed the Helix Power Tower spacer. I noticed a difference with the intake immediately, but after installing the spacer I am not sure that I feel any more horsepower. It was easy to put in, but the instructions were not as clear as they could be. I haven't driven my car enough to see if the fuel economy is any better so I can't comment on that. Overall, I am not extremely impressed."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? First Time
3 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Helix Power Tower Throttle Body Spacers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worth the money
February 15, 2009
By mike691
from RI
Pros: running 35 12.50s on my truck gained 3 mpgs &plenty of passing power
Cons: none
"easy 15 minute install to gain 15 more horses"
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Helix Power Tower Throttle Body Spacers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Mini Me Screams Loader
January 14, 2009
By Mugzy
from Scotrun, PA
"This kit works excellent. I installed it on a 1993 Honda Delsol Si with a 1.6 Vetech that has a 1.5 bottom end, AKA “Mini Me” The performance increase was beyond my expectations. It gave excellent bottom-end, mid-range, and awesome top-end power gains. I did already have a stainless steel performance exhaust with headers and a test pipe instead of the cat, plus a cold-air intake with K&N filter. The helix throttle body spacer was the perfect final bolt-on to compliment all the rest. The only problem I had, was the throttle cable’s slight relocation parts kit that it came with, along with the existing throttle cable bracket, had to be cut and ground to fit, which took an extra 30 to 45 minutes. Although I was well pleased with the kit. Installation should not be attempted by amateurs.
Thank you,
Billy.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Helix Power Tower Throttle Body Spacers
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worth the Money
January 9, 2009
By Danranger
from Redding, CA
Pros: Increased throttle response, sleek design
Cons: Bad graphics for installation
"I bought this Helix Throttle Body Spacer for my Ford Ranger 2006 V6 4.0L 4x4 Sport.... I immediately noticed an increase in throttle response and in 1st gear you can hear a whining that sounds like a turbo, pretty slick... only $95, worth the money for me... (Cold air intake is a must buy)"
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
Review 12 for Helix Power Tower Throttle Body Spacers
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helix throttle body spacer
December 17, 2008
By Jag84
from College Station, TX
Pros: Hp gains,
Cons: Installation
"I have a single cab 07 1500 chevy classic with a 4.3L V6. Installed this product in about 1hr instructions were hard to follow but the result was worth it. Gained some low end hp but the big boost was from about 60-95. You can hear the air being sucked into the intake. Gas milage? Maybe a little had my foot in it to much, but going to put a K&N on in about a week and get back on the difference."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Helix Power Tower Throttle Body Spacers
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ford Ranger Edge 3.0 V6
October 14, 2008
By Stetson
from Keystone Heights, FL
Pros: sounds like a turbo! good HP
Cons: Horrible Instructions
"This thing is pretty cool, installation took about 30-40 min. because of the bad instructional sheet with pictures of a truck from 1960. Anyway, once i took it out for a test drive i notice the power increase right away. I almost wish I didnt have dual exhaust so i can hear the "turbo like" whistle under the hood a little better. The combination of this and the volant CAI gives me plenty of quickness on the road massive passing/towing power. I passed like 5 LSU fans on my way back from the Gator game. (51-21) Go Gators! Good Product!"
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
3 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Helix Power Tower Throttle Body Spacers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
put the puzzle together
October 10, 2008
By randeazy
from Lafayette, LA
Pros: easy to install and great inprovement
Cons: none
"putting this spacer on my 2002 yukon xl was just about the last piece to the puzzle that i have been putting together for the past 6 years that i have owned it. i have already installed a hypertech 3 power programer, hypertech cooler thermostate, S&B cold air intake, 2 chamber flowmaster exaust, and finally the throttle body spacer. since installing it i have gained a large amount of torque, horse power, and fuel economy. it completed the circle of compliments that each perfomance parts offered."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
Review 15 for Helix Power Tower Throttle Body Spacers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product!
September 12, 2008
By samk
from Bowling Green, KY
Pros: Increased Preformance, Better Milage
Cons: None really except the cost but its more than worth it!
"I bought this for my 92 Dodge Dakota Sport and installed it this afternoon. Fits great and looks really good in my truck. Havn't tested it on the highway yet but so far it makes my engine sound alot more powerful. I'll let you know how it works on the highway"
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
Review 16 for Helix Power Tower Throttle Body Spacers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says!! Worth every penny!!
August 17, 2008
By mrtime
from Clovis, CA
Pros: Great low end power, minimal whistling and easy to install.
Cons: None that I know of.
"I installed this on my 07 Ranger 4.0L and it is amazing! It really is! Some people said "You may not notice anything substantial." Well, being completely honest, I went out that night when it was cooler to try it out. I got on a freeway on-ramp going about 25mph and then floored it as I was entering the freeway. I thought I was going to loose the rear end! My acceleration to 60mph has improved by at least 2 seconds! When I'm in town driving with the A/C on I don't notice my truck lagging when I need to pick it up a little. I haven't done a long trip to see if the MPG's have improved but I will definitely let you all know when I find out! Good luck and Happy shopping!"
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
Review 17 for Helix Power Tower Throttle Body Spacers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good improvement
August 16, 2008
By TruckPartsGuy
from Milwaukee, Wi
Pros: easy to install, noticeable fuel economy improvement, better power
Cons: NONE
"Installed on a 2000 Chev S-10 2.2L 4 cyl engine. This little under powered engine had to work hard to get out of it's own way. I installed the helix throttle body spacer, and a K&N air filter (not the complete cold air intake). installation was easy and took me 1 1/2 hours as I took the exposure to the engine to clean up the valve cover area and repair a rusting water manifold pipe.
Noticeable power improvement, not neck snapping by any means, but smooth and stronger. No intake whistle at all. After 2 tanks of gas I am getting from 1.2 - 1.6 mpg fuel economy improvement. With gas @ $3.95/gal, I'll take that.
"
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Helix Power Tower Throttle Body Spacers
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
More HP
July 7, 2008
By BigDaddyGator
from Florida
Pros: Mid-range HP
Cons: No improvement on MPG
"2007 Ford F-150 5.4L FX4 SuperCrew. Very easy to install. Takes maybe half an hour tops. Instant horsepower, especially mid-range. Makes the truck feel much quicker not as heavy. I've only run one tank of gas through it and unfortunately I didn't see any improvement in gas mileage, but it still early."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Helix Power Tower Throttle Body Spacers
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
power !
April 1, 2008
By jeeped987
Pros: great power increase
"just installed it last night so cant tell on the mpg but what a noticeable power increase. throws u back in ur seat. installation was easy took mabe 10 min. overall great product well worth the money now i just need to see the readings at the pump. 1996 Jeep grand cherokee 5.2L V8 219000 miles factory every thing runs strong!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Helix Power Tower Throttle Body Spacers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
95dakota
March 28, 2008
By 95Dakota
from Newton,IL
Pros: all
Cons: none
"I own a 95 Dodge Daktota 3.9L. It gave me a few more mpg & more power. Much better torque all around exspecally when passing. Very easy to install it only took five minutes and four bolts. Great product!"
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.