JC Whitney Ratings and Reviews

Fan
Oil
Shop Now At JC Whitney
Shop Lift Kits or
Choose a category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Body Lift Kit

BODY LIFT KITS FOR 2WD AND 4WD TRUCKS Raise your truck a full 2" or 3" Designed and tested to withstand the toughest off-roa
Average Customer Rating:
4.162 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
34 of 37(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
155 Questions | 118 Answers
Customer Reviews for Body Lift Kit
Review 1 for Body Lift Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great purchase
May 27, 2014
By southern man
from bay minette,al
"I purchased body lift kit for my 2006 Nissan frontier.I installed it myself.It was time consuming but worth it...It turned out great..thanks."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
Review 2 for Body Lift Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would buy again
May 6, 2014
By RangerFan
from Orange City, FL
"This is the second 3" body lift kit that I have purchased by Performance Accessories. The only problem that I had was that I was short two of the longer bolts. PAG customer service was great. They shipped out the parts FedEx, no questions asked, and kept me in the loop as far as shipping progress, etc. I would buy PAG products in the future, and I will continue to buy from JCWhitney."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Once a Year
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lift Kit
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Happy customer.
March 17, 2014
By KatieK
from Cocoa, FL, USA
"Quick shipping. Simple install at home, but sent wayyy too long of ubolts for my truck. Luckily i was able to use my fiances stock ubolts from his 4x4 on my 2wd. I did contact JCWhitney amd they were happy to resolve the issue either way. My truck drives awesome and looks awesome. Very happy overall!!"
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? First Time
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lift Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pleased
March 7, 2014
By adam
from Flint, MI, USA
"very fast and on time shipping first of all, second it was exactly what i asked for and third of all it was very easy to install over all very satisfied customer thank you"
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? First Time
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lift Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Lift
March 4, 2014
By Mack
from West Monroe, LA, USA
"Great Lift and easy to install. The gas tank vent house was a little tough to install but other than that it's good."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Once a Year
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lift Kit
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good purchase!
February 13, 2014
By Dpaulusa
"Website was easy to navigate and product was found quickly. Shipment was instant and product was exactly as advertised. I have experience with JC Whitney dating back to the 70's before I could even drive. An old company that seems to be keeping up with the "next" generation of enthusiasts."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lift Kit
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Awesome lift kit!
February 8, 2014
By Anonymous
from Oyster Bay, NY, USA
"brought my car up 3+ inches with the Leveling kit that was included for $140.00 But would recommend a professional mechanic to install. Installation cost will run $300-$400."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? First Time
Review 8 for Body Lift Kit
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product
January 4, 2014
By Anonymous
from Palmyra, ME, USA
"seems to be a good product installed in a project truck so wont be going anywhere soon but installed fairly easy . jc whitney has allways had good products"
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Once a Year
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lift Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you
December 22, 2013
By mommakels
from Kevil, KY 42053, USA
"I would like to take the time to say thank you to everyone at JC Whitney i ordered the lift kit for my son for Christmas .The customer service was excellent the gentleman was very pleasant this happens to be the second year ive ordered my sons gifts from your company .I would like to wish you all a Very Merry Christmas and a Safe and Happy New Year .Sincerely Kelly Moore"
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Once a Year
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lift Kit
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My review
December 14, 2013
By Chris
"The kit instructions were not easy to follow. I also received the wrong parts so my installation was more difficult. Was sent the right parts but should have been overnighted cause I was missing a front bumper for a week and 2 days for there mistake. Price was great"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lift Kit
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great!
November 26, 2013
By Brandon
from Lakeland, FL, USA
"I had never put one on before and at first I thought the steering extension was to long but turns out we was doing it wrong if you come to an area and get lost call performance accessories they will walk you through step by step! Couldn't of done it without there help but only took me and my dad to put it in!"
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? First Time
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lift Kit
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
91 nissan D21 truck
November 16, 2013
By Nissanman
from Carrollton, Ga
"Finished lifting my Nissan truck today and I'm VERY happy that I did it. However, it was more involved and more complex than I ever could have imagined. There are two of us working on it, and fortunately for me, my friend is more mechanical than I, and has much more extensive tools for cutting and modifying parts. I'll share what I "know" had to change, and hope this helps anyone considering buying this kit for their Nissan. We had to outright cut two inch slots in the truck to get the radiator to work with the new mount, and if your truck has A/C, I had to cut a three inch hole in the back of the air breather box to use the factory air cleaner. I'm not going to use it for long however, and plan on buying a cold air kit soon anyway. Also, the pipe included for the gas cap hose was the wrong size, and the 3" extension pipe for the heater core was the wrong size too. Still LOVE the way this truck looks now and do not regret the extra time and effort. Hope this info helps"
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Once a Year
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lift Kit
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 inch body lift
November 14, 2013
By red123
from napoleon
"don,t come with any brackets to raise bumbers with only thing in it is bolts and blocks and extection for gas tube filling fuel tank."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
Review 14 for Body Lift Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
98 Wrangler TJ
August 6, 2013
By Jeeper
"Instructions came with alright pictures. Box said 9 hour installation, took me, my father, and my 16 year old brother 2 and a half hours. Hardest part was dropping the radiator. Great product and jeep looks good."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lift Kit
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
not worth the money
July 24, 2013
By 1999 S10 Blazer
from Houston, TX, USA
"i paid over two hundred dollars for the lift on my s10 blazer. took me 3 days,and alot of headache' the only things in the whole kit that didn't need to be trimmed, modified,or discarded were the lift block sand even some of the bolts for them couldn't fit right.And the instructions are almost useless i mean just terrible for what you pay for, very disappointing. Please do not attempt unless you are very mechanically inclined. You will have to improvise!"
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lift Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 inch tacoma lift Nicest toy in town
July 14, 2013
By Lloyd the painter
from Sarasota Florida
"I got a 2 inch body lift from jc whitney. Read the instructions 20 times at least online so I was sure I could do it. When the day came I really did not have to hardly use the instructions.Everything went well doing it myself with a socket set and lift.Im a .weekend prodject truck guy and this was very easy compared to what I thought I was about to get myslf into. The only problem I had was the .steering extender.You have to put it on while the truck is up.I did it down and had to redo.Also Extender ...needs to be marked for strait JC Whitney got it to me in 4 days just in time for Saturday ."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
Review 17 for Body Lift Kit
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lift looks good
April 26, 2013
By chevy lift
from Arkansas, USA
"the lift looks good on my truck. it wasn't too hard to install, took two guys 5 hours. the instructions were worthless as far as what parts went where and no pictures what so ever. would like better instructions."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? First Time
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lift Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
April 24, 2013
By LimaMike
from Gilbert, AZ
Pros: Affordable.
"Great product. Affordable, does exactly as it was described. It lifted my 01 Tahoe body a full three inches. Install time was very quick as well. I have not had any problems with this product."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? First Time
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lift Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1988 W100 3" Body Lift Install
April 10, 2013
By John
from Baytown, TX, USA
"The lift was easily done, with no issues relating to the parts.
If I were to be able to recommend to the manufacturer of this kit, I would say that since the cost to make these parts is so inexpensive, based on sales volume, why not go ahead and include a shift linkage clamp rather than a weld-in part?
We didn't include this in our project. Fortunately, there was enough existing linkage that it could be moved downward and re-tightened. Also, why is the 3" so much less than the 2" kit? One would assume higher lift would equal higher cost.
Anyway, great product if you want to raise your truck."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lift Kit
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really Good Deal
March 7, 2013
By Bill
from Near Kansas City, MO
Pros: Easy to install
Cons: Instructions were not the best
"I put this on a '97 GMC Jimmy by myself in about 8 hrs. Kit included everything I needed. Did not remove rear bumper brackets, just made spacers out of washers welded together. Made enough clearance for 31x10.50's. Did have to trim the front fender near the doors to allow for turning. Wish kit would of included gap gaurd, but oh well. Overall, I am pleased with the project and would recommend it for other persons..."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? First Time
7 of 13 people found this review helpful.