JC Whitney Ratings and Reviews

Fan
Oil
Shop Now At JC Whitney
Shop Custom Rubber & Vinyl Floor Mats or
Choose a category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Blachford Floor Mats

EXTRA-HEAVY-DUTY FRONT FLOOR MATS Extra-Heavy-Duty, tailored to fit like original equipment
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blachford Floor Mats
Review 1 for Blachford Floor Mats
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rubber Floor mat for my 1989 F250
October 26, 2006
By F250trucker
from Lemon Grove, California
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use/Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Construction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My 1989 Ford F250 badly needed a new rubber floor mat. I priced them at my local Ford dealer. Their price was INSANE! And, they would have to order it. So there would be shipping charges on top of their INSANE price. I ordered the J. C. Whitney custom fit replacement mat, not knowing what to expect. It came yesterday and I installed it today. It is made of some very supple and good quality rubber. It fit like a glove. I had to cut or trim...Nothing. I have since seen one of the mats the Ford dealer sells. This J.C. Whitney mat is far better looking and looks like it belongs in the truck. To say I am happy with this purchase, would be an understatement. The highest rating this site will allow me to give it is a 5 star. If I were able to, I'd give it a 10."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? First Time
40 of 42 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Blachford Floor Mats
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Improves looks
March 13, 2008
By monkeygirl
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use/Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Construction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: easy to clean
"This floor mat works well and looks nice. However, it appears that you are buying a very thick molded rubber insert. This thing weighs only about three pounds and is rolled up tight in a little box. Not quite as 'heavy-duty' as the advertisement leads you to believe. It is very thin infact, you can stretch it."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Blachford Floor Mats
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy with the purchase
July 3, 2007
By CustomerofJCW
from USA
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use/Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Construction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought the rubber mat for my truck and am happy with the purchase. the price and product both- Great! Thanks."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Blachford Floor Mats
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ford Mat for 1978 F-100
May 11, 2007
By BADWOLF1
from Anderson, SC
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use/Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Construction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Product was easy to install. Looks great. Very satisfied with the product."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? First Time
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Blachford Floor Mats
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits great and looks great
February 18, 2007
By JCWCustomer
from USA
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use/Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Construction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love the floor mat.Fits great,Looks great.Thanks again."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
Review 6 for Blachford Floor Mats
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW
January 18, 2007
By Rblprd64
from Las Vegas
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use/Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Construction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Far exceeded my expectations, makes my son's 83 Toyota 4X4 look 100 percent better. Quality product at a fraction of the cost at other places I priced the same floor mat."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
Review 7 for Blachford Floor Mats
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits perfect for about $200 less
December 5, 2006
By FredM
from SW Missouri
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use/Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Construction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The custom mat for my 1985 Chevy Scottsdale was a perfect fit for my truck. It looks exactly like the OEM mat that had finally rotted out after 21 years in my truck, only 21 years newer. I had looked at many other places, and was a bit leery of ordering one here because the price was over $200 less than the local dealer quoted price, but I'm glad I did. It makes my interior look new at a great price."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Blachford Floor Mats
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not bad for the money
November 9, 2006
By TCBOntario
from Ontario, Canada
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use/Installation
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality/Construction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Our 1991 Ford F150 XLT had sprung a leak in the windshield and the original floor mat was totally rotted out and needed to be replaced. After shopping around, this was by far the best deal going. But be careful. if you are adamant that your truck look the same as new, this is not the floor mat for you. But, if it's an older beater like ours and you don't want to spend "more than the truck is worth", this is your best bet. We still had to run out and buy some more rubber for the passenger side as, for whatever reason, it wasn't cut right on that side and was short by just a little more than an inch. Oh well, still a screaming deal, and the floor looks better than bare metal."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? First Time