JC Whitney Ratings and Reviews

Fan
Oil
Shop Now At JC Whitney
Shop Power Tools or
Choose a category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at JC Whitney.

12-volt Impact Wrench Kit

12-VOLT IMPACT WRENCH KIT Reversible 1/2" drive wrenches loosen and tighten lug nuts in seconds—perfect for roadside emergencies! Delivers up to 150-ft./lbs. of torque—changing a tire has never been easier! Also great for shop jobs—rotating tires, inspecting brakes, removing bolts, etc. Plugs into cigarette lighter socket. Unique torque action allows 12-volt impact wrench to generate the torque and power of an air-powered wrench! Motor spins until it reaches maximum speed, then the internal clutch automatically engages and the nut is tightened/loosened. Industrial-grade plastic housing. Easy-grip handle with trigger switch. Weighs less than 5-lbs. Includes 13-ft. power cord with light plug, sockets to fit all sizes of lug nuts, molded plastic carrying case and instructions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 12-volt Impact Wrench Kit
Review 1 for 12-volt Impact Wrench Kit
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fair item
August 21, 2008
By decoy
from Texas
Pros: Good case
Cons: Very poor quality sockets
" Used impact wrench on ONE ONLY Jeep Cherokee lug-nut. Wrench did well on the one lug-nut using lighter for power source. Poor quality socket furnished in kit split on all side walls of socket. Poor metal/casting quality in sockets. Not much help when you need to remove lugs. Bring your own sockets if you want to use this item. done "
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Once a Year
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12-volt Impact Wrench Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
October 27, 2007
By Rogaine
from Alaska
Pros: Easy to use, light weight, worked as promised
Cons: None
" I received this product and used it for the first time a 2005 Jeep Wranger.
Old man winter has moved into Alaska and temps were well below freezing when I decieded to rotate my tires. I wasn't really sure if the impact wrench was going to have the power to remove the lugs in below freezing temps. To my amaze, it removed the lugs with ease.
The red "led" power light was a nice touch.
Product worked as advertised. Great product.
I will have to wait and see how dependable the product will be as time goes bye. But for now, well worth the money.
Rogaine "
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
Review 3 for 12-volt Impact Wrench Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is fantastic!
March 16, 2007
By JCWCustomer
from USA
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use/Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Construction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This item is fantastic, would recommend this for everyone now. I can even change a tire. A+++++. Thanks. "
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
Review 4 for 12-volt Impact Wrench Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
impact wrench
March 1, 2007
By 66chevy
from Kansas
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use/Installation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Construction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I
liked the way it worked, it took awhile on the tire was trying to take
off, but I couldn't brake them loose with 4-way..... its nice has the
different sizes, and can use it on other than tire removal.....66chevy
"
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12-volt Impact Wrench Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So good I bought a second unit.
January 25, 2007
By Russcpa
from Fort Worth, TX
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use/Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality/Construction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Thanks for a great tool. Got tired of transfering between my vehicles, I bought a second one. Works just as promoted when used with engine running. "
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
Review 6 for 12-volt Impact Wrench Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
12-VOLT IMPACT WRENCH
December 10, 2006
By Jeepfan
from Yonkers, NY
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use/Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Construction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I received this impact wrench as a promotional item and it has proven to be a great addition to my toolbox. It can be used for changing tires as well as general mechanical work. I have been able to remove ultra tight wheel lug nuts, frozen bolts on steering gearboxes as well as many suspension components on both a 1987 Jeep Cherokee (that has seen plenty of snow and road salt) and a 1991 Toyota Tercel. For maximum torque, it should be connected directly to the battery with the provided clips, and used with the engine running. "
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12-volt Impact Wrench Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cool tool
October 13, 2006
By Poley
from Inland Empire, Southern California
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use/Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Construction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" i recieved this free with an order with a promo code. i thought it was going to be some cheap feces, but it is actually pretty cool. i have a 2006 dodge ram 2500 4x4, and the power cord was plenty long enough to reach from the cigarette lighter to all four tires. it all comes in a plastic box that slides under my seat. i tried it out on a buddies tire and took the bolts off in a quickness. this sure beats a tire iron. "
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? First Time
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12-volt Impact Wrench Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rightwrench
October 12, 2006
By tucktrades
from Alabama
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use/Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Construction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Thanks for the impact wrench. I transfer from each vehicle. Handy for any vehicle with the different size sockets. pack and go "
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
Review 9 for 12-volt Impact Wrench Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product and must to have in vehicle
July 20, 2006
By DriveSafe
from Seattle, WA
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use/Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Construction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Thanks to JCWhitney providing quality and precise tools delivering to customers. "
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? First Time
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.