JC Whitney Ratings and Reviews

Fan
Oil
Shop Now At JC Whitney
Shop Spark Plugs or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

E3 DiamondFire Automotive Spark Plugs

AUTOMOTIVE SPARK PLUG Produces up to 12% more power, reducing fuel consumption up to 13% while cutting harmful toxic emissions up to 58% By reducing carbon deposits, your engine will r
Average Customer Rating:
3.627 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
14
42 of 59(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
62 Questions | 50 Answers
Customer Reviews for E3 DiamondFire Automotive Spark Plugs
Review 1 for E3 DiamondFire Automotive Spark Plugs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Plugs
November 29, 2011
By Matt
from Seagrove, NC
"Put these plugs in my 2000 silverado 2500 and what can I say they work great!!!! I can tell a great diffrence in the running and power of my truck. Your next set of plugs you need to go with these!!!"
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? First Time
12 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for E3 DiamondFire Automotive Spark Plugs
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality plugs
November 3, 2013
By Maintainer
from Rockford, IL, USA
"I have purchased my second set for my 1998 Dodge Ram 1500.
My first set have lasted over 6 years!
I had 1 plug foul when I first bought them but I called JC Whitney and they replaced it in one day by mail.
These plugs increased my fuel mileage approx. 2-3 mpg and have not failed me.
I recommend them!
"
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for E3 DiamondFire Automotive Spark Plugs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a fan
May 29, 2013
By Doug
Pros: More power and milage
Cons: none
"I am a fan of e3, while there some haters out there I haven't had any problems. Note, when replacing plugs I replace the wires and coils with high end aftermarket ones, so, maybe that is why I have no problems."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for E3 DiamondFire Automotive Spark Plugs
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Misleading
May 23, 2013
By bubba
"These actually cut my mpg in half, went from 25 to 13. These use up more fuel"
3 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for E3 DiamondFire Automotive Spark Plugs
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Failed Plug
March 4, 2013
By Escort
Cons: Failed after 1 month
"Bought 4 of these to tune up my Escort. 1 plug failed after about a month. I have never seen a new plug fail like that. When I replaced it, the miss went away. I will be removing the others and going back to Bosch plugs. These are copper plugs and are not long lasting like the platinum or iridium types."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for E3 DiamondFire Automotive Spark Plugs
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Horrible plugs
February 22, 2013
By Saaber
"Got these plugs for a 2007 Saab 9-3, after 2 months, the engine started to misfire, not a good fit for the car as listed. Changed to Denso plugs no more problems."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for E3 DiamondFire Automotive Spark Plugs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best purchase ever
August 26, 2012
By fignt
from sc
Pros: increase power and mileage
Cons: none
"I installed these plugs with a tune up kit with matching wires and distrutor cap on my 1995 gmc 1500.I have since put 54000 miles with no problem and the increase horse power and mileage is still going strong."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? First Time
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for E3 DiamondFire Automotive Spark Plugs
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Absolute junk
July 19, 2012
By Greg
Pros: None
Cons: Do not work as advertised
"I put these in my 06 Ram 1500 4.7L and watched my mileage increase for the first 5k and then drop to 12mpg highway for the next 10k. Thought it was just a dirty engine until I got fed up enough to change the plugs out. I switched to NGK V power and back to a consistent 18mpg on the highway. That was a year ago. Don't waste your money on these. They DONT WORK."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Once a Year
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for E3 DiamondFire Automotive Spark Plugs
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PT User, Didn't like them
April 22, 2012
By Thors Hammer
from Inland Empire, CA
Pros: Better mileage and power
Cons: Cracked and had to keep replacing them over and over.
"I put these in my 02 PT Cruiser. Granted I am used to my car going through spark plugs quickly but these were ridiculous. I would get no more than 5k out of them and I would have to replace them again. They were always cracked and well worn from my engine after such a short time. They lasted a bit better in my brothers 04 neon but they certainly didn't come anywhere close to the 100,000 mile claim and didn't even last as long as the 30,000 service interval on either car. If you are prepared to work with the warranty and change them often they do help power and fuel economy but they do not last."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for E3 DiamondFire Automotive Spark Plugs
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unreliable
January 19, 2012
By Cheesehead
Pros: None
Cons: Short Life
"I bought a set of 8 of these spark plugs for my 2000 GMC Sierra. 1 of them was deffective as soon as I installed them. Had to wait for JC Whitney to send me another one. 2 more went bad in under 10,000 miles. These are JUNK ! Don't waste your money or time."
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for E3 DiamondFire Automotive Spark Plugs
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT WORK
October 2, 2011
By JnbMechanics
from Cleveland, Ohio
Pros: None
Cons: Read below
"Guaranteed for 100,000 miles right? Yea ok, I got 58 miles out of mine before they fried both my ignition coils and the plugs thought I was going to be saving money on gas instead I ended up paying $150 in parts to fix my car. These plugs are garbage, I would not recommend them to anyone. STAY AWAY!!!"
16 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for E3 DiamondFire Automotive Spark Plugs
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT WORK
August 28, 2011
By kb2011
Pros: NONE
Cons: THEY DO NOT WORK
"I have a 2002 Ford F150 XLT 7700 with the 5.4l triton.I put e3`s in hoping to get better feul economy however, on my first test drive i didn`t even make it ten miles and my engine started to severly misfire.After multiple times playing around with the plugs I ended up having a mechanic look at my truck and he told the e3 plugs are junk and to put in OEM plugs back in he was right the misfiring stopped immediatly so do not buy these cheap junk plugs they will cause nothing but headaches."
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for E3 DiamondFire Automotive Spark Plugs
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would Barely Run 97 Ram
July 4, 2011
By MrCompton
from Detroit, MI
Pros: None
Cons: Didn't work
"1997 Dodge Ram 1500 5.2 4x4 installed to correct torque specs. All new ignition components. It barely got me to work the next day, and that evening it wouldn't even run. Just saying don't use in Ram Trucks 94-2001."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Once a Year
8 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for E3 DiamondFire Automotive Spark Plugs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for pull start mowers
April 29, 2011
By John
from Spring Hill, Fl
Pros: 1st time pull / start, overall better performance
Cons: none
"I put one of these into my snapper rider 4 years ago and haven't looked back. Even with old gas, it fires up on one pull, and I am getting a 25% increase out of each tank. As for Auto, I put them in my 2006 Chrysler 300 w/ 2.7 v-6 RWD, did not notice any real change other than easier starting."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for E3 DiamondFire Automotive Spark Plugs
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT BUY
March 18, 2011
By Anonymous
from Buffalo, NY
Pros: None
Cons: Yes, another total con.
"Gas mileage went down. Rough engine running. Bad idle. Vibration. Plugs are made of cheap materials that foul quickly. Not worth the extra money. Pulled out plugs and went with the basic Autolite Platinum and gas mileage and performance have gone back to normal. These plugs would only be good for throwing at the head of the guy who decided to market these as fuel savers."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
24 of 27 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for E3 DiamondFire Automotive Spark Plugs
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not worth it.
March 8, 2011
By Anonymous
from Calgary Alberta
Pros: No benefits
Cons: Expensive, poor performance.
"I installed these plugs on my 2008 Ford Explorer Sport Trac with 4.0 V6. I had measured my fuel economy over the same route under various weather conditions for several months before and after installing these plugs. The results were very disappointing. I got less MPG with the E 3 Plugs, and the engine idles rough. I will be removing these plugs and going back to OE, and checking my mileage again."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
26 of 26 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for E3 DiamondFire Automotive Spark Plugs
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible
February 9, 2011
By Anonymous
Pros: none
"After about 3k miles cylinder 6 on my 01 3.0l ranger started misfiring, and had been doing it randomly since I installed them. I know im not the only one with this problem."
19 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for E3 DiamondFire Automotive Spark Plugs
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
go with oe instead
February 8, 2011
By Anonymous
from MA
Pros: none
Cons: caused a skip
"I put these in my 1997 buick lesabre. I really didn't see an improvement in power or fuel consumption, but didn't have any issues until after about 6 months and 4000 miles later. All of a sudden one of the cylinders would misfire under acceleration. I figured out which one (scan tool) and put in an ac delco plug and the problem went away. I did however replaced the rest of them as well and haven't had an issue since."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Once a Year
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for E3 DiamondFire Automotive Spark Plugs
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not worth it
January 23, 2011
By Anonymous
from New Hampshire
Pros: None
Cons: Caused mis-fires
"I put these into my 2005 Tahoe with a 5.3 V8 on the claims they'd help fuel milage and add HP. I honestly couldn't notice a difference in either, I could however notice a difference every time it rained. For some reason or another every time it would rain the engine would mis-fire very noticably for about the first 10-20 mins it would run. Once the temperatures started getting low in the winter it even started happening when it was dry. I switched back to AC Delco plugs and haven't had a problem since. Totally not worth the money in my opinion."
20 of 28 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for E3 DiamondFire Automotive Spark Plugs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It really works ! !
December 2, 2010
By Anonymous
Pros: better gas mileage
Cons: none
"this product really works. i had my doubts when i was buying it. but i dont have any now. i drive a 1989 chevy carprice. i was spending $20 bucks a day on gas.Now i spend like $20 bucks every 3 days . i have improved power. and it idels somoother. im really pleased with this product. i recommand it to everyone."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Once a Year
7 of 17 people found this review helpful.