JC Whitney Ratings and Reviews

Fan
Oil
Shop Now At JC Whitney
Shop Dash Caps or
Choose a category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at JC Whitney.

REPLACEMENT DASH COVERS

REPLACEMENT DASH COVERS The perfect "final" touch to make your truck's interior look as good as its exterior Add new life to faded or damaged dash Contoured covers include all cutouts. Slip easily over "old" dash in minutes. No need to remove any instruments. Tough vacuum-molded ABS with leather-look finish that virtually duplicates factory originals. Can be dyed or painted to match interior. Permanent adhesive included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for REPLACEMENT DASH COVERS
Review 1 for REPLACEMENT DASH COVERS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dash Cover
April 16, 2007
By SpecialDreams
from South Carolina
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Construction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use/Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Received the dash cover and removed it from the box. Put it on my dash and found that it did not need any triming or special fitting. Followed instructions on installing cover, (i.e. cleaning dash and applying glue). Installed cover and placed books on dash overnight. Removed books the next day and have received many complements on the new look of the dash. I had a large hole busted in the center of my origional dash from it cracking, about 4"X10" and it covered it with out any problems. Recommended it to 2 friends that have the same problem and they said they were going to order one as well. The collor was a little lighter than the origional dash but it looks great as it blends with the outside of the truck and accents the inside. "
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Once a Year
160 of 162 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for REPLACEMENT DASH COVERS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Still looks good in Georgia
August 15, 2010
By Anonymous
from Augusta, GA
Pros: Fit and appearance
Cons: Slight color difference from original
" Install one of these 5+ years ago. It still looks great. Nobody can tell it's a cover. I have recommended to friends who have also purchased. "
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for REPLACEMENT DASH COVERS
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Almost perfect!
June 5, 2009
By Lecours305
from Miami, FL
Pros: Great fit. Nice finish. Makes the interior look 10 times better!
Cons: there are a couple of spots that aren't covered all the way but nothing major.
" This product is great. It really improved the overall look of my 1996 Bronco's interior. The fit is near perfect. I would have given it 5 stars but it fell just a tiny bit short. The area around the radio and the sides of the dash (visible only when doors are open) aren't quite covered all the way. An inch more would have made it a perfect cover and earned this product 5 stars.
All in all though I would highly recommend this product to a friend and I would definitely order it again, even knowing what I know now. "
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? First Time
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for REPLACEMENT DASH COVERS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
factorylike fit
June 4, 2009
By jewsawb1
Pros: color match perfectly. fit was so good, local Dodge dealer wanted to know how dash was perfect after 280k miles
Cons: none
" easiest part i ever installed. did not trim it, only installed as directed in about 15 minutes. clamped it down & overnite i had a fit good enough to fool the local Dodge dealer. The truck has 280,000 miles on it & now looks like a new truck. thanks again "
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Once a Year
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for REPLACEMENT DASH COVERS
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dash cover cap
February 24, 2009
By chaviesman
from chavies ky
Pros: installs easy
Cons: none
" everything looks great besides the passanger side airbag it dosent fit around the top and sides of the airbag like it should but everywhere else was a like factory look but it looks 1000 times better than the original thats the good thing because mine had holes and cracks all in it . "
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? First Time
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for REPLACEMENT DASH COVERS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
February 12, 2009
By docmiley
Pros: Looks great. Easy Install.
Cons: Temp has to be above 60 degrees F to install
" ZX329725-Dark Gray Replacement Dash Cover--Initially ordered regular gray, then saw there was a dark gray one. Switched the order in time! It matched perfectly to the dash of my standard 1995 dodge ram 1500. Looks like the original dash. Have had it on for about 2 weeks now. No problems with it yet. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. Looks great! "
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? First Time
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for REPLACEMENT DASH COVERS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cover is great
December 19, 2008
By DarylN
from Mcdonough, Georgia
Pros: It fits like a glove and looks great. It was easy to install and only took about half an hour to install
Cons: none
" This was a great product. The color matched exactly.It was easy to slide over the old dash and made a 100 percent improvement in the look of my truck interior. "
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? First Time
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for REPLACEMENT DASH COVERS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EASY TO INSTALL LOOKS GREAT
November 22, 2008
By grusn
Pros: easy to install, good price, looks outstanding
Cons: none
" I bought this product for my 2000 Dodge Ram 1500 4x4 regular cab. Prior owner had one of those carpet covers on dash, I did not like the look or it being a dirt magnet, dash had cracks and hole in middle, This cover was easy to install and looks outstanding. I bought the black one even though the dash is dark gray, My truck is black so it looks really good. If your going to install it outside make sure the temp is above 60 deg so the silicone glue will cure properly "
20 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for REPLACEMENT DASH COVERS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWESOME
September 25, 2008
By Bobby77
from Hawk Springs, Wy.
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use/Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Construction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Easy Fix , Instant Results.
" Awesome, made the truck look so much better. I Love It. "
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for REPLACEMENT DASH COVERS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent item
August 12, 2008
By Aaron7
from Alberta, Canada
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use/Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Construction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Easy to install
Cons: Doesn't quite cover the old dash completely but still looks great!
" Received my dash in just over a week coming into Canada. Fits great and was very easy to install and looks great! In some spots it doesn't quite cover the old dash but unless your looking for it, nobody will notice. Ordering was easy and a great website aswell. I would definitely order other items from this company! "
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? First Time
Review 11 for REPLACEMENT DASH COVERS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As Good as New
June 12, 2008
By HandyWoman
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use/Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Construction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Super easy to install and looks like it was original to the vehicle
Cons: The color was lighter than the interior, but easy fix with vinyl paint from auto store
" We have a 1997 Dodge pickup where time and sun had taken it's toll on the dash. There were 3 cracks that ran from window to instrumentation and 1 grand canyon of a crack too. I had no idea how to fix the ugly problem until I ordered the dash replacement product. It came with instructions and silicon glue - both worked like a charm. I did need to paint it, as the color was a little lighter than factory. I thought lighter was better because the sun will fade plastic over time - can't take the color out. I easily found the matching vinyl spray paint from the auto supply store and less than 1 can later - I had a perfect match. I did need to cut away from my super crater because one side was raised up a bit. The other cracks only required some light sanding to even out. Warm the silicon in a cup of hot water first to make application easier and smoother. Since I didn't have any help to install, I did the top bead of glue first and positioned the dash cover. Used phone books and old magazines to hold it down. I then moved to the sides. I lifted it out a little, as plastic has flexibility, to glue the perimeter of the sides. Bunched up some newspaer to place along side and shut the door. Plenty of light pressure to hold it all in place until everything dried over night. I can't tell you how good it looks. NOBODY thinks it's a dash cover. It looks like original - only better because there are no cracks! Pretty easy, one person job. "
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? First Time
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for REPLACEMENT DASH COVERS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dash Cover
May 11, 2008
By Boxer
from Rochester, Washington
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use/Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Construction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Easy Installation, great fit, looks great
" I installed the cover on my 2000 Dodge 1500 pick-up. I was very pleased with the quality and appearance of the cover. I would recommend the dash cover to anyone looking to make their dash look brand new. "
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? First Time
Review 13 for REPLACEMENT DASH COVERS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dodge dash cover
May 1, 2008
By donuts
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use/Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality/Construction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Cover fit without any trimming. Looks better than new and was easy to install. Great product. "