JC Whitney Ratings and Reviews

Fan
Oil
Shop Now At JC Whitney
Shop Windshield Washer Heaters or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Windshield Washer Fluid Heater

WINDSHIELD WASHER FLUID HEATER KIT Washer Fluid Heater takes 15 minutes to install and starts working the second you activate wiper fluid pump!
Average Customer Rating:
3.111 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
4 of 9(44%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Windshield Washer Fluid Heater
Review 1 for Windshield Washer Fluid Heater
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Windshield Washer Fluid Heater Kit
November 1, 2014
By JKUROW
from Illinois, USA
"Great unit and Easy to install,will put it on all my cars,"
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? First Time
Review 2 for Windshield Washer Fluid Heater
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not buy it
July 8, 2014
By apalma0609
from Elgin, IL, USA
"I bought two, one for a 2006 Sienna and one for my 2006 Accord both got clugged nozzle after use, gunk buldup in the hoses. Do not buy them unless you enjoy taking your washer apart to clean them."
Review 3 for Windshield Washer Fluid Heater
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more ICE
March 1, 2014
By Foreverrock420
from il
"The heater worked great and was easy to install. No more scraping my windows."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
Review 4 for Windshield Washer Fluid Heater
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
worst purchase ever
February 1, 2014
By Anonymous
"first time I used it , it killed my alternator!"
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
Review 5 for Windshield Washer Fluid Heater
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dangerous
January 21, 2012
By gene
from West Harwich.Ma
Pros: works but with doubts.
Cons: not worth the money
"Purchesed two. One for a 2010 Lincoln and another for a 2010 Ford. Both ave problems. There is alimited washer strem on the drivers side which only gets the lower third of the windshield. The drivers nozzle keeps getting clogged. The fluid the comes out of the nozzle at the end of the cycle, mostly in the summer, leaves a white residue on the hood of the car that when dried is very hard to remove."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? First Time
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Windshield Washer Fluid Heater
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Don"t buy
September 17, 2010
By Anonymous
from Buffalo, ny
Pros: Only works when used
Cons: Plugged up my washers
"The heater must have heated the solution too hot---a deposit started to form in the spray nozzles---and one of my washers now is plugged. I removed the heater and unplugged the nozzle---still trying to figure out what to do before winter."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? Multiple Times a Year
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Windshield Washer Fluid Heater
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good but measure
January 16, 2010
By Anonymous
Pros: Complete kit
Cons: Power supply wire not long enough
"Good and complete kit except that the power supply wire is about half as long as I needed it to be. I could buy a longer supply wire but the in-line fuse makes this something I don't want to do. Accordingly, not useful in my large Toyota Sequoia engine compartment that I bought it for but instead of sending it back, I put it on my mid-size sedan and it fit OK.
Kit is complete with everything you need; assuming the power supply cord will fit your needs.
"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Windshield Washer Fluid Heater
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as advertised
January 5, 2010
By Anonymous
Pros: Cleans ice off the windshield in about 3-4 squirts
Cons: Extra restrictions and inline check valve reduce the force of the spray a small amout, but still worth it.
"I would echo the same review as the original reviewer. His descriptions are correct. This product really makes going to work on an icy morning a little more pleasant to get started before the defroster can heat up and take over."
Review 9 for Windshield Washer Fluid Heater
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty cool gadget
January 23, 2009
By jamiet757
from State College, PA
Pros: Works, gets hot, comes with lots of tubing/wiring for install.
Cons: I thought it would be hot all the time (explained below)
"This item is pretty cool in my opinion. It works well, but I had to adjust my washer habits to fit the product (which isn't that bad, I am a run it for 30 seconds straight kind of guy). Let me explain about the con.
I was under the impression it would be hot for as long as you run your wipers. I was wrong. You hit your wipers for about 2 seconds to activate it. After about 5 seconds it gets hot (before your wipers quit moving) and then you spray again for a few seconds, and do it in quick bursts. That way it has time to heat it up again. If you just continually spray, it cools down.
This is not too much of a con though, because I was a little ridiculous with my habits before, and I imagine that most people give a few squirts every few seconds.
That being said, it came with plenty of wiring and tubing for install. It comes with screws to mount it, or you can do it with zip ties, which it also comes with. I jammed mine down in between the radiator housing and the washer fluid tank, and it isn't going anywhere.
I would highly recommend this product to anyone."
How often do you shop at JC Whitney.com? First Time
74 of 75 people found this review helpful.